D205 Selected for National Innovation Network

Recently, District 205 learned that it is among 40 districts from across the nation selected to participate in the inaugural Innovation and Transformation Leadership Network, a partnership of the American Association of School Administrators and the Successful Practices Network, an arm of the International Center for Leadership in Education.

Dr. Bill Daggett and Ray McNulty from the Center and the AASA's Mort Sherman are teaming up to facilitate the work, which will take place over the next year and include virtual support, on-site visits, and large group meetings.  Ultimately, the District team will develop an Innovation Action Plan for the District.

Members of the team include Dr. Mark Cohen, Assistant Superintendent for Innovation and Growth, Jim Collins, Chair of the Board's Learning and Teaching Committee, Field Elementary School Principal Heidi Thomas, Sandburg Middle School English Department Chair Frank Dahlman, and me.

D205 defines its culture as a highly collaborative, relationship-driven, innovative learning organization.  We consider this an excellent opportunity to strengthen its ability to sustain innovation, continue on its journey to become A National Leader in Future Ready Learning, and ensure that all students graduate college, career, and life ready.


Popular posts from this blog

Musings on Finland

Drawing Lines

Master Facility Plan Takes Another Step Forward